A Few of my Favourite Things #3 – Thrift Core

You can also find Thrift Core on Facebook and Twitter

Today I want to share with you another of my favourite thrift blogs, one I’ve been following for well over a year now: Thriftcore.com. The name kinda says it all, don’t you think?

Vanessa – Van to her fans – is a 20-something, hardcore thrift enthusiast, web designer, copywriter, and artist. She lives and writes in Florida, so it’s been interesting to me to see how fairly consistent weather affects thrift shopping!

She also owns a booth in an Antique Mall and shares her wisdom about being a Reseller. Her dream – one that she is actively working towards – is to own her own thrift shop. She’s a robot fanatic, loves all things Japanese, and has a soft spot for kitsch. Because of her wide variety of interests, her website, Thriftcore.com, is a great resource for inspiration for all kinds of people.

One of my favourite recent posts was titled “The Top 50 Dream Jobs for Thrifters” – it’s a great example of Van’s capacity for dreaming and goal setting. Thrift Core is fun, quirky, informative, resourceful and relentlessly cheerful. Gotta love that.

This entry was posted in Thrift Shopping, thrift websites and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Few of my Favourite Things #3 – Thrift Core

  1. Van says:

    This is really sweet, thank you!

  2. stephanie says:

    I am just finding all of these thrifty blogs and loving them so much! I have been thrifting and blogging for years…where have I been??? 🙂 Thanks for letting me know about another great blog!

Comments are closed.