One Lovely Blog

Thank you to Stephanie of Stephanie Gets Rid of her Crap for choosing me for a One Lovely Blog Award! The origins of this award seem to be impossible to find but it’s a little bit unique in that it’s more than just a peer award that’s paid forward.

Here’s the ‘rules’:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post
  2. Share 7 possibly unknown things about yourself
  3. Nominate 15 (or so) bloggers you admire and link to them
  4. Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know you have nominated them

I like the quirkiness of #2. So here’s maybe some things you might not know about me:

  1. My first language is German.
  2. I have a scar just above my right ankle that marks the place where I was tube fed as a baby. I had an intestinal infection that nearly killed me.
  3. Lighthouse Park in West Vancouver is my absolute favourite place on earth.
  4. I eat broccoli stems.
  5. I’m working on a novel. Don’t hold your breath.
  6. I am a new devotee of yoga – I LOVE it.
  7. I actually like heavy metal music. (The only music styles I cannot tolerate at all are country, opera and most rap.)

Here’s some bloggers I admire – not all are thrift related, they’re just blogs I visit on a variety of topics. I don’t follow that many blogs so I can’t come up with 15!

  1. Jared in South Africa – the photos are unbelievable
  2. Mennonite Girls Can Cook – great recipes
  3. Lulastic and the Hippyshake – I blogged about her here
  4. Anabaptistly – the associate pastor of my church started this blog during Lent this year, very thought provoking
  5. Apron Thrift Girl – this is the blog that got me blogging
  6. No Waste Wednesdays – out of MCC Saskatchewan, something new to consider each week.
  7. Level Ground – a blog about fair trade coffee. Great story telling
  8. Re- Worship – a great resource for worship leaders
  9. Thriftcore – hard core thrifting from a Florida blogger

I’d be interested in your blog suggestions – do you have a favourite blog about: yoga? Writing? Beer? Travel? Upcycling? Music? Something else? What’s your favourite blog? (besides mine, silly. J )

This entry was posted in blog awards, Thrift Shopping, thrift websites and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Lovely Blog

  1. sonja everson says:

    What a great award and cross-marketing boost all in one! I love it!
    Aside from your blog and Mennonite Girls Can Cook blog, here’s some that I go to a fair bit:

    http://www.de-ma-cuisine.com – A cooking show with Rachel O. This is one zanny girl. She total cracks me up!
    http://www.travelerslunchbox.com – Food, Travel…and more Food
    http://www.karaspartyideas.com – The Place for all things Party!
    vancouversouthsiders.ca/category/blog/ – Just b’cuz it’s fun and soccer.

  2. Congratulations on the award! Thanks so much for dropping by L’Heure Bleue At Home.

  3. Danavee says:

    Congrats on your award!!!

    Thank you for dropping by the blog today!

  4. Thank you for the shout out to No Waste Wednesdays!!!

Comments are closed.