The Last Bits

sally ann 4th ave croppedThe last thrift shop that my sister and I visited on our Vancouver trip a few weeks ago was the Salvation Army on 4th Avenue in Kitsilano. This is an old favourite of ours – it’s fun to shop in thrift shops located in trendy parts of the city because their stock reflects their community.

This Sally Ann has a great selection of clothes and shoes but it also has some fun housewares, books and CDs. It was really busy on the afternoon we were there and the line-ups for the changing rooms were really long so I actually ended up rehanging some of the things I was considering. Not sure if I’ve ever done that before!

Still I came home with a couple of finds:

joe jean skirt detailI’ve wanted a shorter black skirt for a while already and so when I found this one in great condition I bought it without trying it on. Luckily it fits perfectly.

argyle golf sweater
This cool golf sweater looks great on my hubby…

argyl golf sweater sleeve detailand I love the little detail on the sleeve.

jack johnson between dreamsAND, I found this Jack Johnson CD. He’s a recent favourite of mine – am very excited to be seeing him in concert this summer.

So that’s the last of that shopping adventure. What treasures have you found lately?

This entry was posted in CDs, clothing, music, Records and CDs, second hand, thrift, thrift lifetstyle, Thrift Shopping, thrift shops and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Last Bits

  1. Karyn says:

    I love finding things during one of those short “in and outs.” Meagan and I had 15 minutes before our next appointment, knew that it was half-price day at MCC and decided to do a quick 360 through the store. She found a name-brand hoodie she already had- but in different colors; I found a grey H & M skirt. As in your experience, the line-ups for the change rooms were too long so I tried the skirt on over my jeans and confirmed the fit that way. We both left with great finds after spending a whopping $5.00. And we still made it to our appointment on time!

  2. Looks like you found some great stuff! I’ve never heard of Jack Johnson but now I’m curious : )

Comments are closed.