Great Things in Store

a little shop on Almon Street in Halifax

a little shop on Almon Street in Halifax

I’m traveling on the other coast for a couple of weeks, my hubby and I are taking my mom on another bucket list trip to Nova Scotia and Newfoundland. Now, my mom instilled in me and my sister a love for thrift shopping, so naturally we had to check out at least one thrift shop while we’re here (I’m pretty sure we’ll check out more.) Today we visited Great Things in Store (such a good name), which supports the local food bank.

We needed a couple of things: a few plastic storage containers to put food in for our journey and a candle to replace the one we’ve been burning at our Airbnb. And of course, we found a couple of other treasures.

a born model

a born model

Mom found a pair of Northern Reflections black jeans that fit perfectly, just need a little hem. Isn’t she adorable?

work it!

work it!

Also found a Rankin novel that I am not sure if I’ve ready yet. This is the only thing I will look forward to if I ever have the misfortune of getting Alzheimers: I’ll be able to read all my mystery novels as if they are brand new!

i love Ian Rankin's novels.

i love Ian Rankin’s novels.

Any Haligonian thrifters out there who can recommend a great place to shop?

This entry was posted in books, clothing, thrift, thrift in Halifax, thrift lifetstyle, Thrift Shopping, thrift shops, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.